Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

The title of today's entry is a lyric from a song called "Nowhere to Hide" from Paul Christian's c.d. entitled PAN (his group has now evolved into "Otel" for future reference). I was just introduced to this music today. "Nowhere to Hide" is the first track... it has quickly become one of my favorite songs ever. Something in it speaks to the essence of Timo. It's kind of Beatles-esque in flavor and rhythm. Paul's voice is like a naughtier Billy Corgan (he even looks a little like Corgan, only cuter and with hair). Maybe, at times, the timber is like a more-controlled Robert Smith (of the Cure). Whatever the reason it appeals to me, the magic is in the music. It might also have something to do with the fact that Paul is one of my neighbors at Venus Gardens... and he is always smiling (another thing I love about him). Now, through his music, I can enjoy the sparkle of his smile whenever the spirit moves me... and whenever there's a c.d. player around... and whenever the electricity is on.

Speaking of electricity, while my beloved boat boys (Allan and Mike) and I were all having a late lunch at Louisiana Pizza Kitchen, we heard a loud explosion. An underground transformer went up in six feet tall flames and dark grey smoke. We ran to the bath-house for cover. I was only 10 minutes into my run on the treadmill before the electricity was cut off so they could begin repairs on the faulty gear. I tell ya, Le Club is pretty creepy in total darkness. It gave me a great idea for a murder mystery, however.

Now I need to back up and say that the boat babes and I went to visit Jeff and Donna at their new house... and we got to see a cut of the new Varla Jean Merman music video we appeared in. It was great! They used a nice long reaction shot of my face.

After an ice cream and donut run, the boat fellas dropped me off at home... I got to work on the computer, listening to Paul Christian's c.d., loving it all (but loving the first and last tracks the most)... waiting for Philip to finish studying for his home inspection exam so he and I could watch ENTERPRISE before going to bed together on this Wednesday, May 14th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-05-14

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!