Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

When I went into the utility / laundry room to say "good morning" to the kitties, I started petting Hepsebah... and she started purring again. So, even though she plays hard to get most of the time, she likes me.

Since Philip still had the trailer from U-Haul, we took another load of trash to the dump. It turns out that even with most of the crap out of the garage, there is still plenty of stuff in the woods that needs to be dumped... old appliances, vehicles, tires. Philip's dad was a pack-rat (a common trend with country folk). Of course, there was only so much we could get moved with the trailer, but every little bit we take away is that much less we'll have to move later.

Philip's office (the satellite dish installation place) gave him a free HD (high definition) receiver for being such an excellent employee... so after taking the U-Haul trailer back, we went and bought an HD antenna and a pole to mount it on. We were able to catch several of the local over-the-air HD channels, but not all of them. I think we need a taller pole (we live kind of far out in the country, and all of the t.v. stations broadcast from the other side of Mobile). We also added an HD package to our DirecTV line-up. There aren't too many HD offerings available to us yet. But the picture is quite stunning to view (I've had an HD television for over six months... just itching to be made full use of).

After the three-hour second season finale of "The Apprentice", Philip and I watched "The Jeff Corwin Experience" in high definition. All we kept saying was "wow".

That was Thursday, December 16th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his three kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-12-16

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!