Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

In the morning, Philip and I watched THE MUPPETS TAKE MANHATTAN (on t.v.) because I wanted him to hear the song they sang at the end with these simple-yet-gorgeous lyrics:

He'll make me happy
each time I see him.
He'll be the reason
my heart can sing.
He'll stand beside me...
and now I'm everything.

She'll make me happy
each time I hold her...
and I will follow
where my heart may lead.
And she'll be all I'll ever need.

Days go passing into years...
years go passing day by day.

She'll make him happy,
now and forever...
until forever
their love will grow

She only knows
he'll make her happy.
That's all she needs to know.

They'll be so happy
now and forever,
until forever
their love will grow.

I only know
he'll make me happy.
That's all I need...to...know...

A few years ago, my friend Brian P. (a.k.a. Kiki Ann Karrion, who portrayed Joan Cooper in my zombie parody, AT TWILIGHT COME THE FLESH-EATERS) sang that song at the wedding of another friend, Elizabeth (a.k.a. Cherries Jubilee, who portrayed Little Jennie in AT TWILIGHT COME THE FLESH-EATERS). Brian's voice is so incredible... and he made those Muppet-lyrics melt into my heart.

Surprisingly, I saw a Star Trek alumna, Gates McFadden (credited as Cheryl McFadden) playing a secretary in THE MUPPETS TAKE MANHATTAN. You Trekkies and Trekkers best know her as Doctor Crusher from "Star Trek: The Next Generation" and several of the recent films. That was kewl.

After watering all the plants we planted yesterday, and after Philip painted the primed cedar wood of the entry porch, he and I watched WESTWORLD, which had another Star Trek alumna, Majel Barrett (Nurse Chapel from the original series, Troi's mother from "The Next Generation" and the computer voice) in a bit part. We tried watching the feeble sequel FUTUREWORLD, but fell asleep during it.

Later we saw more Star Trek alumni on "Desperate Housewives" (the first time we every watched it... hey, it's in high definition and nothing else was on during that timeslot). Bob Gunton (Captain Benjamin Maxwell in "The Next Generation") and Steven Culp (Major Hayes in several episodes of "Enterprise"... and further research uncovered other desperate supporting players had also ventured into the final frontier: Conor O'Farrell (played D'Jamat and Buzaan in two episodes of "Enterprise"), Mark Moses (Henry Archer in the pilot of "Enterprise").

And last but not least, the midget in "Carniv�le" was Rumpelstiltskin in an episode of "Deep Space Nine"!!!

Yes, I'm a geek.

That was Sunday, March 20th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-03-20

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!