Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Okay, today is the day I had to start moving that enormous pile of trash (first started by Philip's father, continued by us when we started renovating Philip's dad's house last year) which is on the edge of the woods bordering the right side of our back yard. Why? Because that's where we're gonna dig the moat to create the island to give our 7 cats a place to run and climb trees... free from the possibility of getting pregnant again or eaten (don't forget flying predators, Timo).

So, what's in this enormous garbage pile? More stuff than I can name, really... but it ranges from large house-hold trash that the garbage man won't pick up (and it costs us $10 to go dump in a landfill) and stuff that Philip's dad threw out there to rot like old fence wood, pvc piping, etc.

So, where is Timo gonna move the stuff to? Deeper into the woods... on top of the other trash that's already there... like old cars and discarded appliances (what is it with country-people keeping stuff like that?).

I know it sounds like I'm complaining, but I'm not... I'm just reporting. It was a HUGE job. And it wasn't easy doing it by myself. But I had to because Philip said that he was bringing home a terramite (a little bulldozer) to start digging the cat's moat after he gone done with his satellite installation jobs. This little tractor can move dirt, but it cannot move crap.

At one point, I was dragging a section of metal scaffolding, which caught a large (14 inch diameter) rotten tree branch (20 feet long, curved and Y shaped)... sending it crashing down on the back of my head! Yes, it hurt... but I wasn't too badly injured. So after a break, I went back to moving the scaffolding... and when I tossed the metal, it sent the same rotten branch snapping back upwards hitting me in the face this time! No abrasions, thank goodness... just sore spots. I took a longer break.

When Philip got home, he started digging the moat. He got a lot of dirt moved before the sun went down (the outlines of the moat and resulting island are clear).

That was Thursday, May 5th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-05-05

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!