Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

After our morning errands... most of the day I edited. I took the 27 minute ALL MY CHICKEN (which contains all of my friend Varla's scenes from her recent appearances on the ABC daytime drama... as the tranny hooker, Rosemary Chicken) and whittled it down to a 5 minute presentation that Varla can use in one of her live multi-media cabaret shows. She wanted it to be between 3 and 4 minutes... but there were just some things I couldn't cut out! I hope she likes it.

Philip studied for his local home inspection certification test. He only missed passing it last time by a couple of questions. I sure hope he passes this time... cuz it's frustrating for him not to be able to move to the next level... and it costs a lot of money to actually take the test. Send your prayers and positive vibes to him in his hour of scholastic need!

By the way, here are some pix my friend Denny just emailed to me. He took them last week while visiting for my birthday. Here's a pic of Philip and myself on a bench in the French Quarter... and here's one of us in a picturesque alley. And here's one of me stuffing my face at dinner the night I turned 35.

Sexy Will Clark mentioned Varla and her recent soap opera cameo in his latest column. Thanks, Will.

Philip and I watched the netlix.com dvd of WHO'S AFRAID OF VIRGINIA WOOLF. He had never seen it and it had been several years since I saw it. Pure twisted brilliance! Liz Taylor and Sandy Dennis kick ass! Speaking of her... in a stage version of this story, up in New York City a few years ago, Varla played the Sandy Dennis role. Even though Varla is a big (over six feet 2 inches tall without heels and wig!) girl, she plays vulnerable roles very well.

Philip and I watched a little more crap cable before going to sleep on this Saturday, April 26th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-04-26

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!