Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

We woke up really early so we could have breakfast with Wesley (lead singer of Hadji) before Devin leaves New Zealand. A lot of you have been asking me why is Devin going there? Devin and his boyfriend are very worldly, adventurous people... and they wanted a change. Plus Dr. Mehmet (Devin's lover of 13 years) got a good job offer there. They may be gone two years... they may stay there forever... time will tell.

All I know is that I love Devin deeply... and I'm going to miss him somethin' fierce. Did I ever mention how I met him? I think I did, but I'll recount it again. We met at Le Club, the bath-house, about 6 or 7 years ago. After seeing him there every so often we ran into each other at the airport as we were both coincidentally going to NYC. We sat together and shared a cab into Manhattan. We've been good friends ever since. Devin appreciates me, Devin understands me. Devin doesn't judge me. Devin constantly tries to help me improve my life and myself. I'm going to miss him more than I'll ever express in this diary.

After Philip went to work, Tracey and I went with Devin to the airport and said our good-byes. It truly felt like an organ was being removed from my body.

On an unrelated (yet metaphorical) note... I threw an old ratty pair of shoes out a few years ago... but for some reason, the shoes kept on walking around... and today they stepped on a friend's toes. The friend was very understanding. I was very grateful he understood. I hope those shoes just vanish.

When Philip got home from work we watched BUFFY and SMALLVILLE. Here's a fabulous quote that Spike said to Buffy... I use it in honor of Devin's departure:

"I make a lot of mistakes... a lot of bloody wrong calls. 100 plus years... and there's only one thing I'm sure of. You. I'm not asking you for anything. When I say I love you it's not because I want you. It has nothing to do with me. I love what you are... what you do... how you try. I've seen your kindness and your strength. I've seen the best and the worst of you and I understand with perfect clarity exactly what you are. You're one hell of a woman. You're the one."

Who says true friendship can't be found at the tubs?

That was my Tuesday, May 6th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-05-06

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!