Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

After a slow start, Philip and I started on the long drive to Pensacola for the Memorial Day weekend.  It would've only taken about 3 hours, but since we had to go pick up Calvin in Baton Rouge (and make a pit stop in Biloxi so Calvin could visit with his family) the trip would take like 8 or 9 hours.  But we weren't complaining... this trip will be so fun!

We met Calvin's mom, dad, sister, brother, toddler nephew and baby niece.  I think Calvin's nephew will grow up to be just as cute as Uncle Calvin!

As the sun set we drove into Pensacola, Florida.  We joined the Paul G. gang consisting of Gia, Tim C., JPaul (who will now be referred to as James T. in my diary) Brandon, Sexy Sam, Rocky, Kristen, Robert, Mary... and a few others whose names I can't remember!  I had great talks with Gia and Rocky... individually.

The best part of the night was when Philip and I walked out the the shore in total darkness and kissed and embraced and acknowledged how deeply we are in love... and how grateful we are that we appreciate what we're experiencing.  It's too damned good to be true!

In the middle of the night we went to the other part of the beach (where the gay festivities will start taking place tomorrow) to set up the tent-like gazebo.  We took flashlights and camping lamps.  We were amazed to see thousands of itty bitty white creepy crawlies swarming the sand!  They were ghost crabs... and there were so many that it was impossible not to step on some.  So all those crunches Philip and I felt earlier as we walked to the water's edge wasn't dry seaweed after all!  Paul G. and I decided to call seaweed "Neptune's Pubes" from now on, by the way.

The gazebo was a poor design (ya get what ya pay for) so it took a while to set up and it didn't seem sturdy... but it would protect us from the harsh sun... if the wind doesn't blow it away.

We all came back to the packed condo and while most of the people partied into the night, Philip and I went to sleep on this Friday, May 23th , 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-05-23

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!