Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

We're in Pensacola, Florida! Philip, Calvin, the rest of the krewe and I woke up early and went to the beach. The first person we saw who we knew was Zane's fine friend Ricky. Here's a pic I took of him and Paul G. later this day.

There were so many people there that we couldn't park close to where we had the gazebo set up, so we had to park kind of far away and then take a cab the rest of the way. The sun was bright, the water was clear and cool... cute guys and gals were everywhere. It seemed that most people were in good moods. I got so many compliments on my body! I guess I'd better keep working out... Speaking of sexy men... take a look at this aromatic Brazilian coffee-bean picker. And here's a hetero-hottie that Paul works with, Robert. His girlfriend Mary was cute!

I saw another guy from New Orleans who told me that my friend Jaybo was there at Pensacola Beach! I haven't seen Jaybo in like three years... I miss him so much. Philip, Paul G. and I went to look for him, but couldn't find him.

A kewl thing happened while I was in the water. I saw a clump of seaweed... I mean, Neptune's pubes. It was about the size of a basket ball... perfectly round, a bright green with slender, this leaves and round berry-like things on it. I thought it was so pretty that I picked it up to show it to Philip, Calvin and Paul. As I lifted it out of the water, about two dozen of what I thought were the leaves fell out of the clump and back into the water... and to my surprise, the leaves started swimming toward the seaweed which I held an inch above the water! They were little green fish that lived inside the seaweed! They evolved to blend in perfectly with the leaves. It was a Discovery-channel-moment if I ever had one! So if seaweed is Neptune's pubes, then these little green fish must be Neptune's pubic lice!

Later, as more parking spaces opened up, Philip and I went to get the Kia and park it closer to where we were on the beach. When we got back I was delighted to see my darling Jaybo! And he wasn't alone... Jaybo has a new boyfriend named Matt. Matt is a cute, little Cajun guy... with some of the most beautiful eyes I've ever seen. He's got a bubbly, endearing personality (you know... that Cajun-thug-with-a-heart-of-gold thing...) which drew us to him immediately. And oh my god, this was the first time Jaybo ever met Philip! As a matter of fact, the day of my first date with Philip I was supposed to see Jaybo, who was visiting from Shreveport... but my date with Philip was going so well, I couldn't pull myself away... and nearly two years later I still feel like I'm on my first date with Philip! But reconnecting with Jaybo was like finding a forgotten treasure. I need Jaybo in my life just as much as I need Philip and my other friends and family. I'm so blessed with my unique friends. I've had quite a spiritually nourishing week what with seeing Mike W. and Anthony a few days ago... and now today's events!

Jaybo, Matt, Philip and I decided to go see a movie later tonight with Brandon and James T. Calvin went to the local gay bar.

So we six cute gay men in three happy gay couples had a triple date for the movies! We saw BRUCE ALMIGHTY and it was very enjoyable. The main theme was about how every action in life has a reaction. It was food for thought, indeed... especially considering how I virtually lost Jaybo because stars were in my eyes with Philip... and now I have found Jaybo again, seeing him with the new eyes that Philip's love has given me.

And that was my Saturday, May 24th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-05-24

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!