Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

Philip and I went to Sam's to pick up some more dvd+r's... and then to Lowe's to get some new handles for the hot and cold water in our shower (one broke last week). Then Philip went to see his dad again in Mobile.

I worked the rest of the day on finishing and mastering the first 2/3 of BEACH, BASH & BEYOND. The Mac kept freezing up, as it has done since I first got it... but it finally managed to get the job done.

It seems Mojo has called me twice in the past few days and left brief messages (sometimes I forget to check my voicemail when I'm very busy). I tried calling at the number he left... but no answer...

I took a break a went to meet my friend Nick at Cafe du Monde. I ate a whole order of beignets myself while waiting for him.

Nick and I sat and looked at the sky in between the Moonwalk and Jackson Square for a while. Then we went to the apartment. I showed him THE RULES OF ATTRACTION on dvd from netflix.com. This is the second time I've seen it... and I maintain that it is simply brilliant. We also watched a little bit of SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE (a repeat... Ashton Kutcher hosted) before Nick went home.

I called Philip. He was plucking his eyebrows at a hotel in Mobile. I miss him, but I'm gonna enjoy sleeping alone in our bed (I get to stretch out my toes, diagonally!).

After saying our "goodnights" and "I love you's," I immediately got back to work and uploaded the footage for the third and final part of BEACH, BASH & BEYOND. I also got about 8 minutes of it done.

Then I had to go to sleep on Saturday, May 31st, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-05-31

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!