Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

We woke up to some horrible news. Philip's dad had been hospitalized late last night. He has Alzheimer's and Parkinson's.

We decided to drive to Mobile, Alabama so Philip could get more information from his dad's health-care providers. We stayed at the hospital for hours. Philip's Aunt Estelle and his cousin Cindy were there. Philip's dad woke up and seemed to be somewhat aware of his surroundings. I know Philip felt better, being able to see his dad... and have his dad see and know him. His mental state might slip beyond that point very soon.

After dinner at a nice Italian place (called Carrabbas, I think), we checked in at a hotel in Mobile. Philip went to sleep early so he could get up early to talk to his dad's doctor. I stayed up late to see Senator (and former First Lady) Hillary Clinton on LARRY KING LIVE on this Tuesday, June 10th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-06-10

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!