Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

The alarm clock rang at 6am in the Best Value Inn. Philip had to wake up early so he could get back to the hospital and talk to his dad's doctor, who for some reason is only there at 7am. I tried to sleep until the front desk called at 10:30 to ask if we were staying another night. I called Philip to come back so we could check out by 11.

The doctor didn't tell Philip much that he didn't already know. But Philip needed to hear all this information from the doctor's mouth anyway. Philip's dad's condition (Alzheimer's + Parkinson's) is very advanced. The doctor only expects him to live six more months at best.

Philip and I had lunch with his friend Scott (blau sauce) at a cute little place in downtown Mobile called Downtowners Restaurant, 107 Dauphin Street. The owner is just as cute as the decore.

We drove back to New Orleans and tried to figure out what Philip should do. He feels he needs to go back to Alabama soon to help his family get his dad's stuff in order. I agree.

Philip and I went and sat at the Pan American Life square right at sundown to enjoy the weather (that wind whips through the skyscrapers at that time of day especially). Later we went to the park by the river, but the bugs were bitin', so we came home and ordered some pizza... and watched TREASURE PLANET from netlix.com. It was pretty good... but not one of Disney's best.

And that was Wednesday, June 11th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-06-11

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!