Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

Gregory Peck and David Brinkley both died today.

Philip decided to go back to Mobile to help get his dad's things in order. He'll be back next Wednesday.

I'm busy with orders. It's a good feeling. The new "buy me" buttons (and the easier shopping cart associated with them from goEmerchant.com) must be doing the trick.

Speaking of tricks... I went to Le Club to unwind in the hot-tub. I stayed in the wet area going in and out of the soothing waters for a long time. I was supposed to meet a pen-pal (Johnny) there, but after a while, I decided to run on the treadmill. But after I ran a few minutes, Johnny showed up. He's real... just as cute as his pix. There ARE some real people online!

And speaking of hotties from the bath-house, Delaney Toups is doing a Community Organic Garden near Rampart and Esplanade. If any New Orleanians are interested in participating in this worthwhile cause (from actually hoeing a row... or donating stuff) contact Delaney via email:
[email protected]
or snail mail:
Delaney Toups
1205 Royal St. #4
New Orleans, LA, 70116

After I was done stress-relieving, I went back home and finished up all the copies to fill orders. One guy promised to make a big $600 order. I guess time will tell if he's serious. That sure would be a nice chunk from one order.

Watching t.v. at night just ain't the same without Philip. But I don't mind being away from him for short periods of time. It makes me appreciate him that much more.

On that same note I watched a wonderful video diary of two lovers who were diagnosed with A.I.D.S. called SILVERLAKE LIFE. It was brilliant. You get to see these guys go from finding out they're positive... the ups and downs... and wasting away... until one of them dies. I had to sign on to aol and send Philip a message that I was loving and missing him... and he was online doing the same thing for me! Love... how did I get so lucky?

And that was my Thursday, June 12th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-06-12

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!