Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

This is one of those days that keeps me humble. It is one of those days that reminds me of my severe social retardation and maladjustment in this world.

:-)

My dear Julius (of Paradise Adult Video) told a guy at Eastern Video about my videos... so Eastern expressed interest in potential distribution. I have never been good with biz talks, so I got Philip to call and get some info. He was all nervous and stuttered and stammered... so I got on the phone and tried to relay some info... but it made me so uncomfortable. I'm just so not made for that type of thing. But I'm sending some samples to Eastern Video. Maybe that'll lead to something good. I'm eternally grateful to Julius.

So talking to the Eastern Video representative got me all aflutter... but then doing online research into prices on mass duplication and printing box sleeves just reduced me to a jar of jelly-fish. For the low numbers I'd be dealing with, it would cost more to have that stuff done than I'd be making. In other words, I'd have to sell a whole lot more to make having that stuff done for me even feasible. And my work is way too unusual to reach a wide audience, so... if I can't literally do all the dubbing and box-making myself, then... well, there simply is no option for me. I hope I can get that stuff done. I just HATE biz stuff. I'm an artist, dammit. This is precisely why I've never tried to distribute my stuff in the past. I can only, barely, handle the "small-time" stuff. Elite. That's it, yeah, I'm in that exclusive, crazy-club with very few members.

So, the unstable artist in me ate ice cream for the rest of the day... makin' copies to fill small orders. I didn't go to the gym, as much as I wanted to. I was just too frazzled. I also hit my head really hard on the metal spiral staircase that leads up to our loft bedroom as I was cleaning up before Philip got home from work! So I was freakin' and swollen the rest of the night.

Philip and I watched ZOMBIE on dvd from netflix.com. It was okay. Tisa Farrow (Mia's sister) was in it.

Oh well, that was my oddly fragile Wednesday, June 25th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-06-25

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!