Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

Today's events made up for yesterday being unnerving.

First of all, the Supreme Court ruled that it's okay for two consenting adult males to engage in sex acts in the privacy of their bedroom... 100-year-old senator Strom Thurmond (no relation to Uma Thurman) heard the news and promptly died of homophobic shock.

Aaron Lawrence (of aaronlawrence.com) sent me a supportive email. I will always consider him my brother from another mother.

Brandon Baker (of partywithbrandon.com) called me from Las Vegas to find out where I saw those wax figures from a scene PC # 38 called WAXIN' IDIOTIC. It's always nice to hear his voice on my voicemail.

But my biggest surprise and most pleasant treat, while working out at the gym, was running into my dear friend Barry (the guy I went to Prague and Budapest with from September 28th, 2000 'til October 4th, 2000) who also happens to be the alter ego of one of my favorite models, Chris Harding! He was just passing through town on his way to a beauty pageant in Mississippi (no, his drag persona, Honey Van Camp, is NOT participating this year). It was such a wonderful blessing to see him... and to meet his cute, charming boyfriend (Nelson). I just LOVE Barry... and Chris... and Honey. He's one of my favorite people in the whole wide world!!!

I also talked to a sweet guy visiting from New York called Eric... who reminds me of an alabaster statue I used to date (Chris S.) and that handsome, brilliant guy I used to live with in Columbia, Missouri (Benton K.). What a beautiful boy... great sense of humor... itty bitty nipples.

:-)

When Philip came home, he and I watched t.v. huddled together like a couple of cold prarie dogs until bedtime on this Thursday, June 26th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-06-26

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!