Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

The day started out a little unnerving, but finished out really well.

I woke up and checked my morning email after writing my diary entry from the day before, like I always do. I had an email from a customer asking where his video was that he ordered on July 2nd. I had no record of his order. I hadn't gotten any emails from goEmerchant notifying me of any orders since July 1st. I thought I was going through a dry spell. It happens. It's probably the worst part of being in business for yourself... not knowing when or if the money will come in. So I went to goEmerchant to see if there was any record of his order... and indeed there was... along with a dozen other orders!

Why wasn't I getting these emails? I seemed to have no problem up until July 2nd. So I called them and got them to send a test email to my main email account. It never got there. I asked them to send one to another account... and it got there. So, problem solved... but it might've cost me serious credibility with some customers. I hope not. I really try to get my orders out as soon as possible... usually in less than a day when everything is going smoothly.

So with the email glitch fixed, I worked all day on filling the missed orders. I walked to the post office four times in efforts to get the packages out a.s.a.p. I got them all done and in the drop box!

I also edited the credits to 300 ORGASMIC ERUPTIONS... and mastered it onto dvd. I got a few orders for it already!

Philip did some more grout and staining work at David Tyree's, which took him most of the day. When he got home we went out to eat. While en route to Louisiana Pizza Kitchen in the Kia, Paul G. called up to talk about getting Varla to perform at a Baton Rouge club when she's done performing in P-town this summer. One of my ex-flames (Zane S., who happens to be a huge Varla fan) was over at Paul's. Paul put him on the phone, so we talked for a bit. Maybe it's just cuz my brain is broken, but I tell ya... it still hurts when I talk to Zane. My heart was broken so deeply by what went on (or didn't go on) in our brief relationship. Paul has no idea how much it hurts me to think, see or even just speak to Zane. It has been years since I went through this terrible pain and I think most normal people would've gotten through it by now. But I haven't.

I don't hate Zane or feel anything negative about him. It's just that I loved him so much... and falling in love with him at that time in my life, when I thought I couldn't love again, represented a turning point in my heart, mind and soul... that the loss of what I believed we shared, just cuts me to the core. Zane is making efforts to make friendly ammends... and as much as I love being friends with my ex's (Paul G. is the perfect example), I'm just not sure how I'll be able to reintegrate Zane into the pleasant recesses of my brain... the place all sweet, former loves go. Kind of like the elephant graveyard in Tarzan.

:-)

I didn't mean to write so much about that. It was only a small part of my yesterday. I talked about it with Philip and he's very understanding. He sees me go through that every time we see Zane or anything Zane-related.

There was no one in the Louisiana Pizza Kitchen parking lot when we got there, even though the "open" sign was still lit... so we went to Figaro's on Maple Street instead. Good choice! I'd been there before, once or twice. I got the special mushroom ravioli with the most amazing, rich cheese sauce. I even had a glass of pinot noir to help ease the sting of Zane-memories. And I never drink! It felt good to be a little tipsy.

After dinner we went to see the 12:20am showing of THE LEAGUE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENTLEMAN at the Palace in Elmwood. It must've been the one glass of wine or the fact that I worked all day, but I was too tired to enjoy that movie properly... with all its literary references. I did enjoy it, what I was awake for.

We came home and there were more new orders. That's a great way to end this Saturday, July 12th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-07-12

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!