Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

Workin', workin', workin' all day...

Philip finally got home after spending the weekend in Alabama, taking care of his dad. He stayed over there until this morning so he could go talk to a lawyer in Mobile about getting guardianship of his dad so he can help conduct his dad's finances, etc. On his drive back, Philip discovered that his Kia wasn't repaired... so he'll have to drive back to Gulfport tomorrow to fetch it before work.

Philip and I watched the SEX AND THE CITY which we missed on Sunday night. Again, Jason Lewis made us drool with his stunning beauty.

We had a thin-crust pepperoni pizza from Pizza Hut for dinner. They gave us the dvd for HONEYMOON IN VEGAS for free... which is kewl, neither of us have seen it and we both love Sarah Jessica Parker and Nicholas Cage.

Philip and I watched SATURDAY NIGHT FEVER on dvd from netflix.com. Philip had never seen it... it has been many years since I saw it in its entirety. Philip loved it... and I was happy to see that it stood the test of time. It's a great movie, not just the disco music and funky fashions, but the story. It also brings back such memories of my sister trying to teach my mother to disco dance in the kitchen as a dozen neighborhood kids watch with supreme amusement.

We also watched MR. SMITH GETS A HUSTLER, another netlix.com dvd. It was okay. The call-boy was played by cutie Alex Feldman (no relation to Corey Feldman!).

And that was my Monday, July 21st, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-07-21

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!