Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

Philip got up really early to go get his Kia from the repair shop in Gulfport, but when he got there they said it wouldn't be done 'til around 2pm. Then his mom called to tell him that his aunt and cousin were freakin' in out because Philip and his mom are planning to take Philip's dad from Alabama to Mississippi. But Philip's cousin's husband is the one who called Philip to tell Philip that the caregiver situation had to be changed. Something is going on over there. It's a really fucked up situation.

So Philip's mom said she would try to go get Philip's dad (her ex-husband) today... but the aunt and cousin said that was out of the question. Philip called and asked them what was up and why they told him to change things if they were going to change their minds. Philip's cousin said that she didn't change her mind, she just needed more help. Then she told Philip that she had a lawyer and that she had a piece of paper saying that they can't take his dad. That's simply not true.

Then she told Philip that she might let his dad go if Philip signs a paper saying that it was okay for her to use his dad's checking account. She's the one that has been paying Philip's dad's bills since he got too ill to do it himself. But if she's making a fuss about it now... it sounds like to me she may have misappropriated some... and she's worried. Philip's cousin isn't working now, she quit her job to take care of Philip's dad full-time... Philip's cousin's husband was out of work for a long time... and Philip's aunt's husband (not an uncle of Philip's... a second husband... who was recently accused of child abuse, by the way) has also been out of work for five years. This is a family that is desperate for money. But god-dammit, they can't have Philip's dad's just because he's unable to stop them. I cannot believe people get like this over money... especially family. Philip LOVED those people.

So Philip and his mom decided to go back to Mobile to get his dad. Yep, Philip is missing another day of work to do this. But when they got there, the aunt and cousin said that Philip's dad wasn't even in town... and that he was too sick to even let Philip see him. That is TOTALLY fucked up. Philip's cousin's husband promised to let Philip see his dad tomorrow morning. Philip consulted his lawyer earlier in the day when all the shit started going down and he said that if Philip asks his dad to go with him and he says yes, then there's nothing legally that the cousin or aunt can do to keep him from going. I just hope Philip's dad has a clear morning... because sometimes he's just completely out-of-his-mind. I suspect that they're keeping him until tomorrow morning so they can keep him medicated. I just don't undestand what they have up their sleeves or why they're doing this to Philip's dad. I mean, I have my suspicions, obviously (which I have voiced here in the diary)... I just hate thinking that people are capable of behaving that way.

Jeez. I kept busy all day, makin' copies, buying royalty-free music that I'm going to use in my next medium-budget specialty video which I'll probably call MIDSUMMER DREAMS. I also read some more of HARRY POTTER book 5.

Late at night after Philip called to get some moral support and to wish me sweet dreams, I recorded one of my favorite movies of all time, PENNIES FROM HEAVEN. I first saw it in 1981 and it impressed me then.. and it still does. I'm like that music salesman who just wants to live in a world where the songs come true. Part of me will always believe in magic. It's actually pretty easy for me because so much of my life IS magical.

I got a little more work done before getting to bed WAY too late on this Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-07-22

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!