Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

The definition of "name-drop" is: to mention casually the names of illustrious or famous people in order to imply that one is on familiar terms with them, intended as a means of self-promotion.

Okay... ya'll ready for me to name-drop again?

Kyan Douglas, the hot one from QUEER EYE FOR THE STRAIGHT GUY emailed me today! I mentioned once before that I knew him back when he waited tables at one of my favorite restaurants here in New Orleans... but I wasn't sure if he'd remember me. Well he does. That was such a pleasant surprise. I love that Kyan and his show are doing well and I hope it's just the start of something huge for him and the rest of the Fab Five

Varla Jean Merman and I spoke on the phone. I can't wait to see him/her/it in a couple of weeks.

Brandon Baker (who is still in Las Vegas) and I spoke a while. I'm gonna film him in Atlanta soon!

Jeff Palmer left me a voice-mail on Tuesday, but since I hate telephone calls, I didn't even check my messages until today. I called back but got his machine... I wonder what he wants?

Anyway, those are the main celebs I brushed egos with today!

The rest of the day was fairly typical... copying videos to fill the big order (I'm over 3/4 of the way done)... did the treadmill and got some sun on the roof of Le Club. Philip and I watched the rest of GONE WITH THE WIND on dvd. I do so identify with Scarlett O'Hara. Not only do we both have green eyes and bitchy dispositions... we're that type of Southern belle that'll never be hungry again even if we have to lie, steal, cheat or kill.

:-)

I was surprised to know that Philip had never seen the film! It's one of my favorites. I was very glad to introduce it to him... and he loved it, of course.

And that was my Saturday, August 23rd, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-08-23

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!