Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

To my friend Antigone: I wish you well on your journey. I'll see you soon.

Philip and I obviously didn't get enough curry yesterday, so we went back to Nirvana for the lunch buffet. Okay, now I've filled my curry-quota for a while.

Philip told me yesterday that he had to be at the house today to wait for a delivery of a surprise he got for me. I went to Le Club to lay out and run on the treadmill while Philip waited for this mysterious delivery. What could it be? He doesn't have the money for that nice sofa we saw at Kirshman's last month... maybe he got that autographed pic of that star from PENNIES FROM HEAVEN which I told him I was gonna order... or maybe that huge, framed movie poster of Fritz Lang's METROPOLIS... I could only guess!

After I got back from sweating, the delivery guys came... with the sofa (my first guess was correct)! I knew Philip could not afford this sofa... but he said he got it on credit. It's beautiful... and I will post pix of it soon. Our living room looks so nice.

We went to dinner at Bennigan's... Philip had never eaten at one. Afterward we took a long walk on the trail that winds around the Lakefront... starting from the Causeway... turning around right before Joe's Crab Shack. The breeze was nice... it was dark and romantic.

At midnight we went to see a screening of A CLOCKWORK ORANGE at the State Palace Theatre on Canal Street. I hadn't seen it since high school... and Philip had never seen it. We were the only old fags there... everyone else was cute and collegiate. The only bad thing was that smoking was allowed in the auditorium, so that hurt my eyes and nose... but otherwise it was a lot of fun. My teen memories of the movie was that it was dark and disturbing, but fascinating and very stylish. My adult perceptions was that, in addition to those things I just listed, it was also very funny... a dark comedy... and from the laughter of the rest of the audience, I wasn't alone. It is SO GOOD to see movies on a big screen and with others who are into it. We'll probably go see another "classic" at the State Palace tomorrow night.

The movie started about 20 minutes late... and they showed to cartoons before it, so by the time we got home it was after 3am... so we went right to sleep on this Friday, September 5th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-09-05

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!