Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

Most of the morning Philip spent on the phone trying to figure out why he hasn't been getting disability checks since he's been out of work with that broken wrist SIX WEEKS ago (he was supposed to start getting checks three weeks ago... his account is overdrawn, his rent and car payments are late). Apparently someone entered the wrong info in a computer listing Philip as on intermittent-leave (which doesn't get paid for) instead of medical-leave. Every time this last week when Philip called someone at either Harrah's or the company that handles leave processing, no one wanted to take responsibility or help. I told him to use the word "emergency" which seemed to do the trick. This is an emergency.

Philip left to drive to Alabama because he has to go to court tomorrow to appeal for guardianship of his dad. His mom and dad will both drive in from Mississippi, too. His dad even said he is okay with what's going on. By the way, Philip's dad, while still having Alzheimer's and Parkinson's, is doing MUCH better since his new doctor in Mississippi took him off of lots of contra-indicating medication.

I spent the night editing "Trisk". When I get back from filming in Atlanta this weekend, I should have enough footage to finish MID-SUMMER DREAMS... and almost a whole new Pueris Collection. I hope that goes well.

That was my Wednesday, September 10th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-09-10

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!