Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

Philip and I checked out of the hotel, then he, Scott Bradley, Brandon Baker and I all toured the Margaret Mitchell House. I am a huge fan of GONE WITH THE WIND, both the book and the film versions. It was a huge treat for me to see where this woman actually wrote the story I love so well. And to see some actual film props (the green bonnet Rhett gave to Scarlett to get her out of the fake mourning she was in after her first husband died... and the front door the to the set of Tara, for chissakes!!! I rubbed my butt on it for you, Deckard. And wow, the oil portrait of Scarlett in the blue dress that Rhett pitched the glass at in the Peachtree Street house) just made me feel like I had swallowed cum for the first time in junior high. I was giddy. Yes, I'm a geek, I admit it.

After lunch and a little walk around the shops at trendy Five Points, Philip and I finally said our good-byes to Scott and Brandon. I do hope I see them both again very soon.

The drive home was nice. I didn't have any of the usual pre-filming stresses... so it was all candy bars and truck stops... I did think to call and check on Charlie M's health status. He sounds fine. But he found out that he has galls stones in addition to the kidney stones... too much iced tea and greasey food says the doctors. I called my mother, too... to tell her about my brush with GONE WITH THE WIND this morning. She got a kick out of that.

It was very nice to get to sleep in our own bed on this Monday, September 15th, 2003.

[email protected]
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-09-15

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!