Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

It was another normal day. I'm trying to keep my mind on the winter holidays and off of Uncle Blair's death.

I ended up buying a space walk for Maggie and Buck (my young niece and baby nephew)! It's 9 feet by 9 feet, holds three kids (up to 250 pounds) at a time. Now they'll never have to rent another one... cuz they rent one for every birthday. I hope my brother lends it out to other kids in their circle of friends as well.

Philip and I finished watching the made for SciFi Channel mini-series TAKEN (on dvd from netflix.com). It was pretty good overall. The last two chapters had more dummed-down Hollywood moments than most of the other parts... but there were lots of great scenes... and some truly poetic and poignant moments, especially with the quotes from the little girl's diary. I highly recommend this epic to anyone who enjoys space alien lore.

On our way out for our nightly walk, Philip and I ran into one of our neighbors, Brian. He brought us down the hall to see a new piece of artwork he bought and framed.

We watched THE ROMAN SPRING OF MRS. STONE, not the original with Vivien Leigh, but the made for Showtime remake with the amazing Helen Mirren. But even with all the opportunities to show butt-crack, her Italian gigolo didn't let us see his behind. Mirrin herself bravely showed her tits (hey, but didn't we see those in CALIGULA?). But the hungry street urchin with the constantly watering eyes was the most intriguing part of the film. He showed his pubes... and it comes to find out that he had a mega-hot cameo in CHARLIE'S ANGELS: FULL THROTTLE.

Philip is now hearing that the deal he and his silent partner have been working on, the one to buy the house on Philip Street so they can renovate and resell it... might actually go through. At this point we're just gonna keep our fingers crossed.

That was Thursday, November 13th, 2003.

email me:� [email protected]

find out more about me:�
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

get "Varla Videos" on dvd at:� www.footlight.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-11-13

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!