Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

I woke up and checked my voicemail for the first time in weeks (newsflash: Timo hates talking on the phone... I prefer email communication). My former model and long-time friend Lee Klein (a.k.a. Chad Ward) had called twice in the last 24 hours, so I called him back to catch up. I've known Lee since he was 16. We filmed when he was 19 and 20. He's almost 23 now.

Lee, Philip and I went to Audubon Park for a while... to talk and look at the squirrels. It's always good to see old friends.

Speaking of which, I forgot to mention that yesterday after my work-out I ran into Brian P. at Tower Records. He was the guy who portrayed Joan Cooper in AT TWILIGHT COME THE FLESH-EATERS. He's amazing. It was so nice to see him, too.

In keeping with the reconnection trend, I called my friend Skitz to check up on him. We were gonna invite him to see a movie, but he was spending some quality time with his mom. Still, it was nice to touch base.

So the rest of the night, Philip and I watched dvd's from netflix.com... INVASION OF THE BODY SNATCHERS and ROUGHNECKS: STARSHIP TROOPERS CHRONICLES: THE PLUTO CAMPAIGN. We also watched Saturday Night Live... and we listened to our friend (and neighbor from downstairs) Paul Christian and his band, Otel, on WWOZ, a local radio station!

And that was Saturday, November 15th, 2003.

email me:� [email protected]

find out more about me:�
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

get "Varla Videos" on dvd at:� www.footlight.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-11-15

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!