Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

Today started out fine. Philip and I had lunch at Tandoori. I went to work out while he went to continue his quest for permits and builder's insurance, etc. He also had to get an MRI of his wrist.

Philip called me later from his silent partner's place. They were discussing the closing of the deal on that house on Philip street that has had more ups and downs than a high school romance... The silent partner's lawyers have convinced the silent partner that going through with the deal is a bad idea... that they're buying the house for much more than it's worth, that the loan doesn't really give them enough money to do a good renovation, thus they won't get their money back or make a profit when they resell it. Philip disagrees... Philip believes in his ability to make the house decent... he also believes in the neighborhood and how it's getting better... But the numbers don't crunch for the silent partner. So they told their agents that they're backing out of the deal. They immediately started throwing around threats of suing Philip... because Philip is the only one who signed anything.

As you can imagine... Philip is very depressed about this. And I don't think it's fair for him to get sued since he wants to go through with the deal. The silent partner had better step up to the plate and protect Philip. Philip doesn't have a lot to lose... but Philip has also put in way more money than he was supposed to... because the silent partner promised from the beginning that he'd put up money if Philip did the work. And here and there Philip has had to cash in all of his savings to get this thing rolling... It's not fair. I guess nothing in life ever is. It sucks... and I hate to see my boyfriend going through this. He was so excited about doing this.

So, as you can imagine, the rest of the night was pretty sad...

I was productive, on the other hand. I put up a new site design, hopefully it'll be simpler for people to use...

That was Monday, November 17th, 2003.

email me:� [email protected]

find out more about me:�
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

get "Varla Videos" on dvd at:� www.footlight.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-11-17

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!