Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
a testament of my insanity

I treated Philip to breakfast at Croissant D'or. He seems in slightly better spirits about his recent business deal that fell through.

We did some grocery shopping at Sam's... went to the bank... the post office... the usual daily stuff.

I went to work out. I started talking to an amazingly cute guy (lean, smooth, brunette, boyishly handsome)... and during the course of our dialogue it comes to light that he knows a dear friend of mine, B. D. Davide (who helped film a little bit of PUERIS COLLECTION # 18 and PUERIS COLLECTION # 20). What a small gay world?!

Later Philip and I watched SMALLVILLE... and then the episode of STAR TREK: ENTERPRISE (Similitude) that will surely go down in history as my favorite episode of this series. It was about the crew and ship be in a situation where the captain had to make a questionably immoral decision to save a life of their engineer... by cloning him to get some neural tissue for a transplant. So in essence we see Trip Tucker (played by the adorable Connor Trinneer) as a baby, a boy, a teenager, then an adult. The clone (made from an alien life form that creates a copy from any DNA, but at an accelerated rate, so the clone grows quickly and lives 15 days) not only fully emotionally matures in his short life span, but he also has inherited all of Trip's memories! So it's like killing him to save him. Conner Trineer (and the younger actors playing him at different ages) did a wonderful job of being himself but with a different twist... a very subtle and moving performance... the way he conveyed how everyone must confront and accept their own mortality... and how some lives may be fulfilled in a much shorter time than expected or desired... Maybe it's because my emotions are still raw from my uncle's death, maybe it was the writing and acting, but I was moved to tears at the end of this show!

The rest of the evening Philip and I cuddled on the sofa watching t.v. as I made copies to fill orders.

And that was my Wednesday, November 19th, 2003.

email me:� [email protected]

find out more about me:�
www.vidkidtimo.com/me

get "Varla Videos" on dvd at:� www.footlight.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2003-11-19

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!