Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
-� boring details of my life� -

I woke up with a red eye-ball. No, it's not conjunctivitis... that feels different. This is pure strain. It has happened several times in the past when I've worked days at a time, staring at the computer screen. But even though PC # 40 is all put together, I can't stop working. I finished making the webpages to sell it. That took a good part of the morning, then I sent notices to my repeat customers, hoping for some orders.

By nightfall I'd gotten enough orders to keep me busy for the next few days... and hopefully there will be more to come.

I finally got a check from the distributor. It's 1/10th of what it should be! That's right... it's one-tenth of the correct amount. I will never do business on someone else's terms again. It's my way or the highway.

I went to Le Club to work out... I met a sweet guy from Atlanta (Rex) with a nice chest, little nipples and darling smile. I was still too stressed out to enjoy myself fully. And my body feels so out-of-shape. See how quickly I fell out of my routine?! But I will be able to get back to it, now. I have to.

The love of my life, Philip, came back from Nashville today. He's all hyped-up with Herbalife propaganda... but he was very sleepy, too. He napped in my lap as I watched a PBS documentary about the women who hired a researcher to develop the birth-control pill. It's amazing that even TALKING about contraceptives was ILLEGAL early in the last century. Women were slaves to their ovaries... and their husbands. The pill was kind of like their liberator.

It's fascinating to ponder how much day-to-day life and social attitudes change over time. Women are accepted as equals now and they are able to choose if and when they bear children. I bet the pioneers of reproductive rights wouldn't even have guessed how far their movement was to go. And I bet that many women of today are unaware of the brave visionaries who lead the way for them to be able to enjoy such freedom. I hope the world can accept gays and sex and sexual art as natural and beautiful... someday. I'm tired of my friends and I being witch-ified. Shit, I'm just plain tired.

It was so nice having Philip back in our bed on this Monday, March 22nd, 2004.

email me:� [email protected]
find out more about me:�
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
take your vitamins, drink your potions:� www.upgradeyourhealth.net
lose a few pounds:� www.healthupgrade.net
make some extra cash:� www.wealthupgrade.net
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
:� www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-03-22

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!