Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
-� boring details of my life� -

We were up again at the crack of dawn... filming near the stage door entrance of the Saenger Theatre... Varla, dressed as Little Orphan Annie. I can't think of a better way to start the day!

Philip was feeling better since his paint fume poisoning yesterday... and since he doesn't always work at the renovation house on the weekends, he tagged along to watch Varla and I do our stuff. In addition to the Saenger, we went back to the church we filmed in front of a few days ago to reshoot the same scene with Varla dressed up as the "country boy" (a character who appears in all three of the music videos we're working on)... and Mr. Steve being Varla's double (this time dressed in the pastel print dress... donning Varla's tall red wig, striped with orange and pink highlights).

We went back to Varla's house and reviewed some of the footage... Varla (out of drag he's just "Jeff") edited a little bit and showed Philip some of the completed clips. Then when Jeff / Varla was done with us, Philip and I went back home to get crackin' on the website ordeal.

I'm one of those people who prefer the path of least resistence. When I've talked about my website issues before people would always say, "change servers... these people are dickin' you." I didn't know that any other server wouldn't dick me as much or more... plus I knew if I switched servers it probably wouldn't be easy (and I just LOVE easy) and I didn't want my site to be down for the few days it would take to transfer everything. Well, since I had to take my site down anyway while I figured out the high bandwith problem, this would be a good a time as any to switch servers.

My server is webcom.com and they were bought out by ntt/verio last year. Ever since then they've been bugging me, trying to get me to switch over to ntt/verio... but again, my website was already up and functioning... I didn't feel like moving it all. So, I just stayed with webcom. The prices ntt/verio offered were better than the webcom deals. But I told Philip to do some research on other servers... because I felt as if I was being bullied by webcom... having been so outrageously over-charged for the high traffic.

It's kind of like having a headache and not knowing there is such a thing as aspirin. We were astonished at the competitive rates offered by other servers. Of course, many of them didn't want to handle adult sites... but the ones who didn't care offered hosting / serving at 1/5 of what my base-rate at webcom was! And that low monthly fee also allowed me 30 times MORE disk storage space... and 5 times MORE traffic (bandwidth) than the highest my bandwidth ever climbed over at webcom. In other words... it seemed like a perfect solution. And get this... they move the site for you... free of charge! So, I went ahead and got that process rolling.

So, that's why my main site seems to be gone. The new server says it takes about three days to complete the switch. And just several minutes after I completed my order, all my files were on the new server (I checked) but it'll still take three days for the new server to have my domain name pointed to their server. But I feel so good about this change!

Paul G. and Clifton are in town... they wanted us to come play, but we were all tied up. We'll try to have Easter brunch with them tomorrow.

Philip and I watched all 20 (short) episodes of STAR WARS: CLONE WARS on Cartoon Network. Don't tell George Lucas, but I think I'll edit them together on a tape for my mother. Speaking of my mom... I spoke with her on the phone today (she sent me a birthday card early) and this is the first time she sounded really happy since before Uncle Blair died in prison. I love hearing that happy tone in mama's voice.

I got an email from my friend (and former crush) Cory P. an actor and dancer, currently doing a show in Branson, Missouri. It so weird that I got an email from him because yesterday I filmed with Brian P. and I met Brian P. through Cory P. back in the early 90's... a kewl little "full circle" moment...

Philip went out to Harrah's parking lot twice to hand out Herbalife fliers. He brought us back taco salads and we ate those WAY too late before going to bed together on this Saturday, April 10th, 2004.

email me:  [email protected]
lose a few pounds:  www.healthupgrade.net
make some extra cash:  www.wealthupgrade.net
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-04-10

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!