Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
-� boring details of my life� -

I was up at 6am again to go with Varla and Martin (the man who plays the Jewish guy in the "Jew Don't Know My Name" video) to go over to the Palace Theatre in Harahan. We had to film them walking by a poster for THE PASSION OF THE CHRIST which will appear in a fantasy segment.

We then fought traffic all the way back to the By-Water district to film an outdoor cafe scene at COFFEE, FRIENDS AND... which served as the Lesbian, Jewish coffee-clatch, SHE-BREW. Here are some pix from it. I had a cameo-role as a waiter... but I'm barely visible.

The rest of the day I waited on pins and needles for my website to come back up (it has been down for three days while I was switching servers). I finally contacted them to see if all was going smoothly and they said that the wrong numbered "permissions" (whatever the fuck they are) were why the site hadn't come back online... they changed them to the correct numbers and voila! Vidkid Timo .com is back up and running... with a new design... and the lowest prices I can swing (and I'll keep 'em low as long as this server keeps my monthly bill reasonable). My new server is midphase.com, by the way. So far, they are wonderful, friendly, easy...

Philip and I were both too exhausted to make dinner, so we had some Italian stuff delivered.

Less than 5 minutes after my website was back up I already had an order. It feels SO GOOD to be back in biz after suffering in a moneyless Limbo. Believe me, if I could give all my art away for free, I would. I just gotta eat, gotta pay my bills...

Jeff / Varla called to tell me that he's too tired to film more tomorrow morning (as we'd planned) so we'll just film more when he returns in May from a several-city tour. Check Varla's website for show dates! Go see her!

Philip and I were surprised to see that a new SMALLVILLE was on. Tom Welling puts the perfect cap on any bottle.

And that was Wednesday, April 14th, 2004.

email me:� [email protected]
find out more about me:�
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
lose a few pounds:� www.healthupgrade.net
make some extra cash:� www.wealthupgrade.net
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
:� www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-04-14

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!