Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
-� boring details of my life� -

It was another pleasant day... for me. But Philip had problems. A check he sent to his mom was so large that her bank couldn't make funds available for 11 days... and she needed money immediately to pay for his dad's baby-sitters. Faithful readers will remember that Philip's dad has severe Alzheimer's and Parkinson's... and even though they have been divorced many years, Philip's mom is taking care of his dad. Entergy also cut the power off at the renovation house because no one (not the electrician who is putting in wires and lights, nor the inspector who just passed the house yesterday) told Philip that he must have a temporary pole during construction. It is totally a matter of the complacent electrician not communicating important information to Philip. These little hurdles happen ALL THE TIME... in both of our lives... even when I don't write about them.

I love when I get a video order. It means that money is coming in. Every extra penny counts. But my favorite kind of order is when a customer orders one or two videos, then the very next week orders many more. That kind of order signifies that my video style impressed the person and he couldn't wait for more. I got a big order for 8 videos tonight... from a guy who ordered a couple titles last week. It made me feel so good. I also got some more sweet emails today that really helped me reaffirm my resolve.

Philip and I watched FRIENDS and WILL AND GRACE and some show about prototype cars of the future...

And that was Thursday, April 29th, 2004.

email me:� [email protected]
find out more about me:�
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
lose a few pounds:� www.healthupgrade.net
make some extra cash:� www.wealthupgrade.net
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
:� www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-04-29

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!