Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
-� boring details of my life� -

Philip and I are in Wilmer, Alabama this weekend. We worked all day cleaning out his dad's house... sorting stuff that should be saved, sold or tossed.

We took one load of stuff to the dump... it cost $10 to unload a small truck into the landfill! I didn't know dumping trash cost anything... that just goes to show ya how out of touch I am. We'll probably have to rent a large dumpster (like Philip had to do at the renovation house) to efficiently get rid of his dad's stuff. Of course we're also donating some stuff to charities... but whatever doesn't sell in the yard sale will have to be thrown away. I can't help but remember that line from SUDDENLY LAST SUMMER (imagine my worst Katherine Hepburn accent) - "What are our lives but trails of debris? Every day, more debris... until we die and someone has to clean it all up."

When we got too tired too tired to work anymore we cuddled on the sofa and watched LE DIVORCE and UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN on dvd from netflix.com.

And that was Saturday, May 8th, 2004.

email me:� [email protected]
find out more about me:�
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
lose a few pounds:� www.healthupgrade.net
make some extra cash:� www.wealthupgrade.net
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
:� www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-05-08

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!