Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

We couldn't figure out what was wrong with the wireless internet connection on my old PC. We even tried hooking the high speed through a wire into a USB port. The settings got screwed somehow, I guess...

So instead of wasting time and energy on rescuing that old hunk o' junk (that gave me problems from the day I took it out of the box) I've taken over Philip's notebook PC! Well, only half of it, maybe. I should be able to reinstall all the programs I need (except one) and recreate most of the important files (dvd labels, etc.) as needed. I like this solution. It'll save me from having to get a cheap desktop (with money I don't have... credit is evil). It feels good to be able to simplify before we move to Alabama.

After he was done at the renovation house, Philip and I made the rounds at Wal Mart to get some stuff for the bathroom... then to the Home Depot to get work stuff. We also bought a Japanese Red Maple tree to bring to his dad's house in Alabama tomorrow. The leaves are the most amazing colors.

On a serious, sadder note, a friend told me that he was HIV positive today. It's odd because I had an intuition that he was infected a few months ago. But he is very healthy and very proactive and is researching alternative treatments. He is especially excited about the potential of Tetrasilver Tetroxide. He has urged me to go to www.boydgraves.com and sign the petition there to help make the medicine available. If you'd like to sign it, please do. I think any and every treatment and cure should be explored.

It has been quite a long time since either Philip or I have visited radio-talk-show-host, David Tyree. He's been busy, we've been busy. But we were all able to take some time to catch up tonight. It seems we're all so sick of being stressed that "moving on to greener pastures" seems like the right thing to do. David is locked into a contract with the station he works at... but something's telling me that when he fulfills his terms, he'll move to Florida or something. His world-roving friend Walter was on the phone with David when we arrive. I got to say hello to Walter. It has been a year or more since we've seen jolly ole Walter.

Philip and I spent much of the night looking for different bamboo species online because we're planning to make bamboo barriers instead of fences for privacy and beauty (we both love the look of tall bamboo) around the front of his dad's property... and around the pool, maybe.

And that was Thursday, May 20th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-05-20

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!