Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I was up at 5am to go film a few more little scenes with Varla. We went to the Islamic Center on St. Claude to film her in a pink berka for LOOKING FOR LOVE IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES (this quick clip in particular is a comment about American's perception of Muslims... it's not saying Muslims aren't the right kind of people to love). We also filmed a bit more of Martin (dressed as the Hassidic Mohel from the JEW DON'T KNOW MY NAME video)... walking through the streets of downtown, trying to make it look like New York City. And we finished filming Varla in front of a church in the By-Water.

After Varla got out of drag and turned into Jeff, his wife (Donna) and I drove him to the airport. He's about to do some gigs in NYC before starting his summertime P-town show.

Donna drove me home and I got back to work filling orders, etc.

Later Philip came to get me to take a trip to the Home Depot on the westbank to get some stuff for the renovation house. I treated him to a late lunch at Chili's with some of the money Varla gave me for helping her out recently.

After getting as much work done as we could, Philip and I watched CHEAPER BY THE DOZEN on dvd from netflix.com. It was a very ordinary family formula flick. I'm not sure how closely it resembled the original version... but it's always nice to see Tom Welling shirtless (if even from behind). My favorite part of the whole film was a "blooper" in the closing credits of Tom Welling embracing and kissing Bonnie Hunt, the actress who plays his mom in the film. Oedipal stuff is hot.

:-)

And that was Tuesday, May 25th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-05-25

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!