Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Before we could start the new pool pump, we had to pump off what water accumulated over the pool-cover in the last five years since Philip's dad's pool has been in use. Philip hooked up a small pump to start that process.

As the algae-laced water got lower and lower, I started noticing more than just water-beetles swimming around the muck. Was that a little fish?! How could a fish get into a pool? A snake?! No... and finally (after I put on my glasses) the little swimming things turned out to be tadpoles... you know, polliwogs. I showed Philip and he said that years ago after leaving the pool uncovered for a while, thousands of tadpoles made their way there. He had to "shock" the water with chlorine to kill them all before skimming them out. I resigned myself to save as many of THESE tadpoles as possible.

While the little pump pumped out water from over the pool-cover, Philip hooked-up the big pool pump (the one we bought yesterday) but we'll have to wait 'til we get the cover off to turn it on.

Philip also installed the third light on the porch (he did two last weekend)... and a motion sensor. The three amber lights give a nice glow when visitors step into the entryway.

Even after pumping the whole day, there was still a lot of water left to be sucked off the pool-cover... so we'll have to continue that tomorrow.

That was Saturday, May 29th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-05-29

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!