Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Someone emailed a link to me today which lead to an interview that Varla did for a Boston newspaper. In it she mentioned the first videographer she made videos with in college, Bill Casey. Bill is often forgotten in the story of Varla... but he is such an important link in the chain that I must give him kudos and thanks for the invaluable inspiration he has given to both Varla and myself.

Just to fill you in on the Bill Casey factor (in relation to the Varla phenomenon), Jeff (the guy who portrays Varla) went to L.S.U. with Bill Casey. They, along with some of their friends from the L.S.U. School of Music, collaborated on two short films, FASHION POLICE and SERVE GIRL SERVE. When Varla showed these films to me I immediately recognized their brilliance and offered Varla my services as a camera operator and editor. And thus the Varla-Vidkid thing happened. I honestly don't know if Varla and I would have ever made videos together if it weren't for the two films produced by Bill Casey. All hail to Bill Casey!

Bill and I also collaborated (with Varla) on three films, AMERICAN BEAUTY QUEEN and a music video for the Pet Shop Boys song, SHOPPING... and a parody of a trailer for a t.v. show called GLAMOROUS LADIES ASSAULT MILITIA (G.L.A.M.).

Bill was also a contestant on WHEEL OF FORTUNE in which he solved the puzzle: "IN A STATE OF ECSTACY" which we drug users (at the time) found especially humorous.

I haven't seen Bill in many years... since I lived in Missouri and went out to a Kansas City (on the Kansas side) gay bar. I hope Bill and his lover Reuben are doing well.

Otherwise my day was typical... filled orders, went to the post office and the Home Depot several times with Philip. We also drove to Alabama to continue getting his dad's house ready for our upcoming move there. And that was Friday, June 4th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-06-04

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!