Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I spent most of the day filling orders (still the ones from last weekend) and continuing reviewing that falconxxx.com site for gaygeek.com. The more and more I sift through the models, the more and more I'm amazed that I've met, worked with or actually hooked-up with some of those guys! I'll write about that tomorrow.

I guess I should mention that Philip's hot ex-boyfriend came over to give him a drawing of the kitchen he designed for the renovation house. It's always nice seeing his sweet face, bright eyes and muscular bod wrapped in thin cotton (I can only think of one other way I'd rather see him!).

But today was really all about waiting to see HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN! This is the third film in the series and it it played at one minute after midnight at the Palace Theatre (we went to the one in Clearview).

The audience consisted mostly of young teens and their kewl parents. Everyone was in a good mood... NO ONE talked during the film. AND the film lived up to my expectations (having read all five of the books). I love seeing these kids grow up (on film) before my eyes! "Neville Longbottom" is losing his baby-fat and is actually gettin' kinda cute in a geeky way! "Seamus Finnegan" is looking less and less like my ex-boyfriend (Chris S.) but is still gettin' cute in his own way. And the three main kids are just so much fun to watch bounce off each other.

I was surprised and happy to see Dawn French (of the BBC sketch comedy series FRENCH & SAUNDERS) who played the fat lady in the painting that guarded the entrance to the Gryffindor dorms.

Oh, and near the tail end of the film Harry fantasizes about living out in the country with his godfather... where they can see the sky. Philip and I had this exact same exchange last time we were in Alabama, looking up at the stars!

Needless to say, I eagerly await the fourth movie and the sixth book!

And that was my childlike, nerdy Thursday, June 3rd, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-06-03

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!