Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I forgot to mention in yesterday's entry, that Glenn Close's performance in the new version of THE STEPFORD WIVES makes the film worth the price of admission.

Today was a typical Monday. I was finally able to stop worrying about my brother (and what he might've done to himself since he found out his wife was leaving him) because my sister informed me that he had taken his kids on a roadtrip last Thursday and was due back today. I immediately informed my mother so she could stop worrying, too. I hope he calls me soon so I can offer a few words about the process of heartbreak that must be a totally overwhelming concept to him at this point in his life.

Coincidentally (having just seen the new one last night) the original version of THE STEPFORD WIVES came in on dvd from netflix.com today! Philip had never seen it... and I hadn't seen it for years. It's quite a wonderful film... only vaguely like the new one. But you have to watch it keeping in mind the time in which it was made. It's a moody classic.... often described as a "horror" but is really much more of a suspense / mystery. I just loved seeing it again. I've always loved Katherine Ross (haven't seen her since DONNIE DARKO)... and Paula Prentiss is a joy to watch work as well.

And that was Monday, June 14th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-06-14

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!