Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

My brother Sean (whose 14 year relationship with his wife just hit a brick wall) finally called me today. As I suspected, he (like all of us Ritchie-men) was trying to bear the pain himself. But I was able to hear him express his feelings... and I was able to give him all those little bits of wisdom that make no sense whatsoever while you're going through a traumatic experience... but you're so glad you heard them later. I told him that this feeling, although it feels overwhelming and permanent (this is his first break-up in his adult life) will pass. He said he doesn't want to get over it. I told him that I completely understand that feeling. I also told him that if his marriage has truly dissolved that it's a "blessing in disguise"... something Varla's friend Ken French told me years ago... something I just didn't believe at the time... but it totally turned out to be true. It's always true. Not all relationships are meant to last forever... and when they end they provide you with an opportunity for growth. Yes, it's a painful truth... but it is so true.

Sean and his two kids (Buck and Maggie) will probably come to visit next week. I'll accompany them to the zoo or the acquarium. It'll be nice to spend some quality-time with them.

Philip and I had lunch together again today. I ate too much and after he went back to the renovation house, I went back to Varla's and slept my belly-ache off.

When Philip was done with work we headed out of New Orleans again and drove to Alabama. This time we didn't drive straight to his dad's place in Wilmer, but directly into Mobile (after getting Jeff / Varla's wife, Donna, a pecan log roll at Stuckey's) where we met his friend Scott (blau sauce) to see SPIDER-MAN 2. It was fuckin' phenomenal. We all loved it. It was an action film, yes, but it had a few very tender moments... about human vulnerability and some love-against-the-odds stuff, too.

After saying good-night to Scott, Philip and I drove out to what will be our future home in Wilmer, Alabama and went straight to bed on this Friday, July 2nd, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-07-02

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!