Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I don't guess I ever mentioned in the diary that a few nights ago, while sleeping on Varla's bed, Philip and I both awoke with a crash! Two of the support beams are just a tad too short to bridge the full span of the bed... and some smaller pieces of wood were sandwiched in the cracks to try to make up the difference... well, I'm no expert in the laws of physics or engineering... but we fell down went boom. I thought the whole house would've heard it but neither Tom nor Donna were awoken by it. Philip and I did a temporary fix on it, but until we have time to cut some lumber the correct length, I can't help but be extra tense in that bed.

The air-flow in Varla's place is also odd. It's always hot in there... perhaps because the room we're in is filled with Tom's stuff.

Do you see where we're goin' with this? As sweet as Varla was to offer us a roof and a bed, we were just too uncomfortable to stay there for more than a few days. Our beloved landlubber lads (Allan and Mike) came to our rescue by offering their guest bedroom to us. We might've asked them to stay there from the beginning of our long, three-step move, but they live so far from where Philip works and from where I like to hang out during the day. But oi, their pad is soooooooooooooooo comfortable.

I had the best night sleep (in the cradle of the former boat boys) since leaving Venus Gardens on this Tuesday, July 6th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-07-06

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!