Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Since it rained most of the day, Philip and I sat by the big window facing the pool and watched the raindrops hit the chlorinated water while listening to the last few discs of the audiobook of HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX. I never mentioned that we've been listening to Harry Potter books 4 and 5 on c.c. ever since we saw the 3rd movie. That's how we'd fill the time on all of our drives to and from New Orleans. Of course I've read all of the Harry Potter books (and I'm anxious about book six, HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE) but Philip hasn't read any of them. He loves the stories, but he's not a big reader. The audiobooks are a fun way we can enjoy them together. J.K. Rowling is simply brilliant. I love how she addresses life's issues in that series of imaginative tales.

My dear Charlie M. wrote to let me know that he's recovering from his recent spider bite. Get well, Charlie!

Later Philip and I drove into Mobile and picked up a few things we needed from Lowes... pool chemicals, etc. We also priced deck material for Allan. Allan wants to hire Philip to build a place for him to have backyard bar-be-ques in September or so. That reminds me, I've gotta ask Varla when she wants Philip to tile her bathroom...

We watched THE EMPEROR'S CLUB on dvd from netflix.com and it was wonderful. It's all about how teacher's can (or can't) mold their students... and how a person's character IS their fate. Poignant... beautiful. I just love this quote from it: "Great ambition and conquest without contribution is without significance. What will your contribution be? How will history remember you?"

That was Saturday, July 17th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-07-17

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!