Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I forgot to mention yesterday that Philip made 15 bean soup. It was SO GOOD! We ate it for lunch and dinner.

And today he made a chocolate cake which we had for dessert... and we'll probably have the rest tomorrow morning for breakfast!

It was a typical day for us. The most interesting thing we did was watch a documentary on PBS about how a minor genetic mistake enabled some people to survive the Bubonic Plague (a bacterial disease) in ancient Europe... and how their descendants, who still carry the mutation, are immune to catching HIV (a viral disease). That's simply fascinating. And it may hold the key to an effective cure.

That was Monday, July 19th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-07-19

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!