Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

We spent much of the morning looking for places to send Philip's resum� to. He's hoping to get a job installing satellite dishes (the small ones that bring television programming and high-speed internet access to people). He used to install the large dishes years ago... so he has some experience doing that. He'll have to get a local certification (a one-day class). He'll do this in addition to look for renovation work... and maybe even another job.

I got an email from the beautiful Chris Harding today! I love and miss him so much. It's bizarre to think how his alter-ego and I were in Eastern Europe shortly after I began writing this diary...

One of the things we watched while eating dinner was QUEER EYE FOR THE STRAIGHT GUY (again). I just love seeing my old acquaintence (Kyan Douglas) helping people out. Almost every episode makes us cry... seeing sweet men realize that through a little creativity and effort that they can live a more enjoyable life. Bravo, Kyan and krewe!

And for those who asked me about it... the Louisiana Pizza Kitchen that we ate at last week was NOT the one that Kyan Douglas worked at when he lived in New Orleans years ago. Kyan worked at the one in the French Quarter. But they're both delicious! Well, all three of them are... the two restaurants AND Kyan.

:-)

That was Tuesday, July 20th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-07-20

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!