Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I woke up a little sicker... but it's not too bad (thanks for all the well-wishes).

We made a pork roast for one of Philip's dad's friends (Sharon) who just lost her mom. We also got her a sympathy card and give it to her along with the meat.

Philip had one satellite dish to install today and since it was near something he wanted to show me he asked me to come along. Philip got stung by two wasps while stapling wires to an infested wall.

On the drive back we went by Inspiration Oak park, which was what Philip wanted to show me... a 500 year old oak tree that he saw back when he was a teenager. But, much to our dismay, the tree was gone! A vandal took a chainsaw a cut a ring all the way around the great tree (which was probably just a sapling when Columbus sailed the ocean blue)... so when the tree died (in the early 90's) they had to remove it since it was so huge. But a big sign remains to tell the story of the wooden whopper.

SIX FEET UNDER and ENTOURAGE were both wonderful, again. The rendition of "I'm a Lonely Little Petunia in an Onion Patch" during the credits of SIX FEET UNDER was awesome... haunting.

I felt a little sicker by the time I made it to sleep on this Sunday, August 1st, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-08-01

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!