Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

The air-conditioner is acting up. It will switch off, but the compressor will keep going and freeze... might be a thermostat problem. That woke us up.

Philip had two satellite dish installations scheduled today, but one lady rescheduled at the last minute (after we drove really far away to get to her house)... so we got home right at 4pm... when SYBIL started on the Oxygen network. I haven't seen this mini-series in its entirety since I was 8 years old (although I remembered the flashback scenes vividly). I'd forgotten that Brad Davis was in it. I became a fan of his after seeing him in MIDNIGHT EXPRESS and QUERELLE. He died of A.I.D.S., bless his sweet heart. Anyway, Philip had never seen SYBIL and he enjoyed it.

We also watched some of the men's swimming and gymnastic events in the Olympics. I love swimmer Ian Thorpe of Team Australia. He reminds me of one of my ex-boyfriends from college, Brandon R.

I get excited no matter who wins... but I must admit I get a little more excited when someone from Team USA wins. But I know very little about sports... I'm watching because the boys are hot. I have crushes on Jason Gatson, Guard Young, Blaine Wilson, twin brothers Paul and Morgan Hamm (make me a Hamm sandwich!), of course... Michael Phelps, Erik Vendt, Bryce Hunt, Brendan Hanson... there are actually way too many for me to name... and I haven't even gotten to the foreign guys yet!

That was Saturday, August 14th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-08-14

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!