Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip went to visit his dad (who is very ill with Alzheimer's) at his mom's in Mississippi. I stayed home and cleaned house... and got a little sun by the pool.

When Philip called to say he was coming home, I started making sugar cookies (but with Splenda instead) and then I got the idea to stick a Hershey's caramel kiss (a chocolate kiss with caramel filling) in each one. But as they baked, the caramel center erupted from the little chocolate cone... oozing out of the cookie... so I've dubbed this serendipitous confection "volcano cookies" (don't ask for the recipe, they didn't taste that good... I should've used real sugar, but we didn't have any).

When Philip got back, we watched the MTV Video Awards... only switching over to HBO when ENTOURAGE came on to watch it (it was my least favorite episodes thus far). Since Philip got home after SIX FEET UNDER began, I taped it at 11pm and we'll watch it together tomorrow.

That was Sunday, August 29th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-08-29

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!