Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Yep, we all know what happened three years ago on this date.

I spent the day workin' and jerkin'. Philip had two satellite installation assignments on opposite ends of Lower Alabama.

When Philip got home from work, I had dinner ready for him... I called my concoction "Cajun Surprise" (sausage and chicken in a spicy tomato-based sauce over noodles). It was pretty good. Philip said that it was good enough to be served in a restaurant.

We watched a repeat of the second season premiere of THE APPRENTICE which I found to be totally irritating, unlike the original series. Maybe being so secluded in the country has made me even less tolerant of egos? So be it!

:-)

That reminds me... Paul G. and Tim C. (both from TIMO'S X-RATED EURO-VACATION VIDEO) had a joint birthday party tonight at the Hotel de la Monnaie in New Orleans. I hope they and all their guests had fun. Maybe next year my nerves will be less frazzled and I'll be able to attend.

Philip and I watched two documentaries about the "Freedom Tower" which will replace the twin towers of the World Trade Center in NYC. One was on PBS and it was very honest about the conflict between the architect who won the contest to design the tower... and the architect hired by the man who owns the lease to the property... and how their proposed collaboration was a public relations scam. The final plan for the tower (bullied into being by David Childs) barely resembles the graceful spire drafted by Daniel Libeskind. The other documentary (on one of the Discovery Channels) was total white-washed propaganda, not mentioning the feud at all. Very interesting.

That was Saturday, September 11th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-09-11

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!