Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I were at the polls bright and early to vote against the Louisiana gay marriage ban (which actually is against any unconvention union, such as common-law marriage in addition to same-sex couples). It'll pass, of course... but it's unconstitutional (or so says legal analysts).

We were pretty miserable last night... imagining how difficult recovering from Hurricane Ivan would be. Yes, we're grateful we have a house to return to... but no electricity means NO INCOME for either of us (he installs satellite dishes... I make copies of my videos). And surely the storm and its aftermath would slow down court proceedings, which means a delay in the "bond" and probate resolution... and since Allan and Mike have fallen in love with Galveston, Texas, they won't need Philip to build a deck in their backyard (that was a little income we were somewhat counting on)... and we lost nearly $200 of groceries that spoiled in our ice box and freezer. I know things could get way worse... but we were already in a pretty shaky financial state. I mean, I can go without food and lights... but we HAVE to have money to pay for his dad's babysitters or they'll quit.

I had no choice but to ask the VERY LAST friend of ours with a little cash to lend us... Jeff (a.k.a. Varla Jean Merman). He graciously obliged. Indeed he is a life-saver in addition to being an awesome friend. And even if the electricity is out for two weeks in Alabama, we should be able to pay "Varla" back just as soon as the probate stuff is resolved. I hate this feeling of helplessness!

We also felt like we were imposing on the landlubber lads. I know we weren't... but that's how we felt. We tried to stay away from their apartment as much as possible... seeing another movie (VANITY FAIR, which was fabulous... three cheers for the adorable Thomas Sturridge who plays the 18 year old Georgy) and hanging out in LaFreniere Park. But, ya know... even in our impoverished condition, it's so fun and romantic to spend so much time with Philip.

We met a friend of Mike and Allan's named Vern. As I considered them to be my "surrogate boyfriends" before I met Philip, Vern is their surrogate love-toy presently. I sure wish I had the clarity and calmness of mind to know him better. He's cute.

Philip and I tried to get to bed early as to let Allan and Mike enjoy Vern's company in private on this Saturday, September 18th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-09-18

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!