Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

It was a fairly normal day. Even with much of Lower Alabama out of power, Philip had two satellite dishes to install... I started scooping leaves and dead animals (a rat, a frog) from the pool.

After another light dinner (not much food in the house since the hurricane) and right before we were about to go to bed we got a call from Philip's mom, Miss Chris. She said that the sitter who was supposed to come spend the night with Philip's dad called in sick and the other one was out of town. She called around and couldn't find anyone to fill in on such short notice. And since Miss Chris couldn't miss work herself because she's still on a probation period (having just switched nursing homes where she is an R. N.) that we were the only ones who could come to babysit Mr. Wil.

Philip and I drove to Mississippi and got there just as Miss Chris had to leave for work. We put Mr. Wil to bed and I made Philip go to sleep. I tried to stay up the rest of the night just in case I needed to wrangle his dad before our relief came in the early morning. I felt very good about being able to do this.

That was Tuesday, September 21st, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-09-21

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!