Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

It was a typical Yom Kippur. Philip drove to the heavily damaged coast of Alabama to install two satellite dishes while I stayed home and to rest up a bit.

I tried going in the back-yard twice to scoop more leaves out of the pool, but the love-bug swarms were so thick that I couldn't get anything done.

Later while doing some online research, I noticed that Jackie Hoffman was in the new John Waters movie, A DIRTY SHAME (how appropriate that I notice this on Yom Kippur). Jackie was in several stage productions with my friend Varla Jean Merman. I met Jackie a few years ago in NYC when I did some videos for the Tweed Production of SUDDENLY THIS SUMMER (a parody of SUDDENLY LAST SUMMER... Varla played the Elizabeth Taylor role... Jackie played the Mercedes McCambridge role). Jackie is also in the Broadway production of the musical HAIRSPRAY.

Here's a pic of Patricia Hearst and Jackie Hoffman from one of the movie's wallpaper images. I'm thrilled that someone I've met before is in A DIRTY SHAME. I can't wait to see it.

That was Saturday, September 25th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-09-25

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!