Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I accompanied Philip on some of his satellite dish installation jobs today in Gulf Shores, Alabama. We drove right where the eye of Hurricane Ivan came ashore 16 days ago. The damage was still very evident. Many homes and businesses were destroyed or beyond repair. There were several condo buildings, seven or eight stories tall, that had the entire side wall (facing the water) ripped off while the rest of the structure remained. The National Guard still blocked many roads (to prevent looting)... it's one thing to see this stuff on t.v. and quite another to witness it first-hand. Mother Nature is to be respected!

That was Friday, October 1st, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-10-01

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!