Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I've been looking back through some older diary entries... and I noticed that on November 8th, 2000 I recorded that I became an uncle again with the birth of my nephew, Buck. Well... all these years I thought Buck's birthday was the 8th, since that's the day my mother called to tell me about it... but it turns out that he was born on November 7th! I guess they were all too excited to notify me the day it actually happened! So Buck's birthday is November 7th, for any of you keeping track... which makes him four years old now!

November 7th is also my friend Erin's birthday... and she just sent me a cute Halloween pic of herself and her hubby.

And on November 5th of last year, my Uncle Blair died in prison. I just acknowledged his spirit a few days ago while watching a Road Runner cartoon (his favorite). I'm so glad he's finally resting in peace.

Today was fine. When I called my mother to tell her to tell Buck "happy birthday" for me, she let me know that my sister and father have to go to court tomorrow to be witnesses in the on-going legal battle involving my brother's divorce and associated restraining order. Jeez, I wish that would get resolved quickly.

I watched "The True Story of Alexander the Great" (which I taped last night on the History Channel). It was pretty good. I've been interested in him as a historical figure ever since I read "The Persian Boy" by Mary Renault many years ago (when I was 18 or 19). The documentary didn't shy away from his homo and bi tendancies... I hope the new Oliver Stone movie gives Alexander's sexuality its fair play. Will the film show Alexander (Colin Farrell) tongue-kiss Hephaestion (Jared Leto)?! I can only hope so.

When Philip got home from work, I had dinner ready for him. We watched crap t.v., cuddling on the sofa again, 'til bedtime on this Monday, November 8th, 2004.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2004-11-08

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!